#MaskholeClapbacks Volume 2

#MaskholeClapbacks Volume 2

These humorous comebacks are for entertainment purposes only. Seriously, please don't engage with anyone who might put your safety at risk.

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask, don’t you know about herd immunity

Me: Oh yes, I heard immunity from past infection & vaccines wanes within months

Stranger: Where’d you hear that from

Me: Would it make you feel better if I said some rando on YouTube

***

Stranger: Masks don’t work, bet you’re wearing one to annoy people for shits & giggles

Me: They work great for blocking strong smells like diarrhea. The new Covid variants are causing such bad gastrointestinal symptoms, it’s ALL shits and giggles…till someone giggles and shits.

***

Stranger in grocery store: Why you wearing a mask

Me: My full HAZMAT suit is at the cleaners

Stranger: LOL what makes you think you need a HAZMAT suit

Me: For protection in an environment with a BSL-3 pathogen present

Stranger: Where would that be

Me: This grocery store

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask

Me: I believe in science, &hundreds of studies say that masking protects us from airborne pathogens

Stranger: You’re in a cult

Me: It’s not a cult, we’re a family of caring people & all are welcome, there is room for you too

Stranger: Fuck this

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask

Me: I’m in a new weight loss program, Mask-Aweigh. If I try to remove my mask to eat, I get an electric shock.

Stranger: Does it work

Me: Oh yeah the shock is pretty powerful, come here I’ll let you feel it

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask

Me: For my rescue dog. He was neglected & abused before I adopted him. He’s already suffered enough so I refuse to bring Covid home. Dogs get sick from it too.

Stranger: LOL, all that for a dog

Me: (tearfully) You don’t understand, he rescued ME

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask

Me: Don’t want to get arrested again

Stranger: What

Me: I’m sick & accidentally sneezed on a lady in a parking lot. She thought I spit on her & her car so she called 911. Cops took me in since spitting counts as assault.

Stranger: (blank stare)

***

Stranger: Nice mask dumbass, bet you got your microchip vaccine too didn’t ya

Me: Interesting you’d say that, I heard they aerosolized the microchips & they’re everywhere in the air now

Stranger: What

Me: Joke’s on them, respirators filter it all out, I got extras if you want

***

Stranger: (sarcastically) Nice mask, hot stuff, lookin’ good LOL

Me: Please stop fetishizing people who wear masks

Stranger: What

Me: I’m not judging you for being turned on, it’s a free country and you can have any kink you want, just don’t treat us like sexual objects please

***

Unmasked Healthcare Worker: Why you wearing a mask

Me: When the pandemic began, I watched a video from healthcare workers asking Americans to mask up. I was so moved I signed an online pledge saying I’d mask up till WHO declared the pandemic over. I’m doing it for you. Still.

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask

Me: Learning loss

Stranger: What

Me: I’m learning people like you have lost your fucking minds. This mask is the only thing standing between me & a BSL-3 airborne pathogen. Take a moment & look that shit up. Educate yourself before vanity kills you.

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask

Me: Learning loss

Stranger: What

Me: Remember how we learned that Covid is dangerous & even if vaccinated you can still be disabled or die if you get it, but masking helps avoid infection

Stranger: (blank stare)

Me: Sorry for your learning loss

***

Stranger: Take off that stupid mask

Me: Well, our current public health approach is ‘you do you,’ so I’m doing me. If I unmask for your comfort, then I’m doing you too. Why don’t we take turns? Here’s a spare mask, you can do me first, then I can do you—

Stranger: Fuck you

***

Stranger: Hey numbnuts, why you wearing a mask

Me: Don’t want erectile dysfunction, lots of my friends are having issues with it since they had Covid

Stranger: What

Me: Yeah, their wives & girlfriends are really sad about it &have been reaching out to me for support, it’s weird

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask

Me: It’s a show of solidarity for all the brave bros at Burning Man. Their festival sucked and now they’re stranded in the desert. If they cry, no one will hear them. So I mask to share their silence. Stranger: Jesus, stop already

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask

Me: For the Groundhog

Stranger: WTF

Me: That’s what I call my junk

Stranger: Why

Me :If I see its shadow I can predict what happens next. I'm not letting Covid take that away with the erectile dysfunction it causes. I want every day to be Groundhog Day!

***

Stranger in drugstore: Why you wearing a mask

Me: So you won’t smell my breath, I accidentally swallowed my vape pen

Stranger: What

Me: Yeah they sent me home from work after I made the whole building smell like menthol & cotton candy… hey do you know where the laxatives are

***

Stranger: Stupid sheep in a mask

Me: Thanks

Stranger: What

Me: For calling me a sheep, thank you! Sheep are intelligent, compassionate creatures who flock together to protect each other from threats. Humans are garbage compared to sheep.

Stranger: WTF

Me: Baa baa biaaaatch!

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask, nobody else is

Me: It’s to protect you, I’m sorry so many others won’t

Stranger: Well it’s weird, you should give it up

Me: I just want to say that I’m…never gonna give you up, never gonna let you down, never gonna— Stranger: Fuck you

Me: LOL

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask

Me: My job makes me, I’m in close contact w/the public

Stranger: What do you do

Me: I’m in sales. You know about vacation ownership? I bet you think you can’t afford to buy a timeshare, but I’m about to show you why you can’t afford NOT to buy a timeshare

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask

Me: (doubling over and dry heaving)

Stranger: Never mind

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask

Me: It’s an N95 respirator

Stranger: N95 respa-what-the-fuck, you can’t just go making up names for shit, it’s a mask

Me: Ok my mask is to protect me from SARS

Stranger: What

Me: 4th leading cause of death, someone made up the name Covid for it

***

Stranger in grocery store: Why you wearing a mask

Me: My teen son started using Axe body spray, my whole house reeks of it so this is to block the smell

Stranger: Well why you wearing it here

Me: He’s somewhere in the store too, I keep running away from him but he finds me

***

Stranger: Hey dickbag why you wearing a mask

Me: So people will look at my face instead of my ass & titties

Stranger: (seems confused, looks away)

Me: EYES UP HERE, STOP LOOKING AT MY ASS & TITTIES

***

Stranger: Hey asshole, why you wearing a mask

Me: It helps me meet people like you

Stranger: What

Me: I have a shaming fetish, it really excites me to be insulted

Stranger: What

Me: Hey could you please call me asshole again, but say it really slow...& look me in the eye too

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask

Me: Joined a frat

Stranger: Hazing?

Me: No hazing, it’s a business fraternity. There are successful businesses owned by people too sick to keep running them so they’re selling. I’m buying them up & staying healthy so I can make a shitload of cash.

***

Stranger: (warm & friendly) Hiii, I’m Kevin, nice to meet you. I see you’re wearing a mask. I understand it’s hard for some folks to accept they don’t have to be worn anymore. I’m here if you wanna talk.

Me: Thanks Kev. I’d like to extend the same offer to you about your man bun.

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask

Me: My gold teeth, they make me a target for theft. Hey you look familiar. Aren’t you the guy who chased me around Home Depot with pliers trying to pull out my teeth?

Stranger: WTF, no

Me: Yes you are, don’t walk away, I’m calling the cops

***

Stranger in grocery store: Why you wearing a mask, Covid is a hoax

Me: Where did you hear that

Stranger: YouTube

Me: Why you buying pizza, I saw on YouTube that only pedophiles eat pizza

Stranger: What, that’s bullshit

Me: Well maybe YouTube isn’t a reliable info source then

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask

Me: I’m waiting for the rapture. If I ascend into the sky, temps get colder the higher up I go, but this mask keeps my breath warm. If I’m left behind, the air will be toxic because of all the end-of-time disasters and stuff. I’m covered both ways.

***

Stranger: (fake coughs upon seeing me in a mask)

Me: (fake coughs louder)

Stranger: (fake coughs even louder)

Me: (coughs 7 times to the tune of ‘Shave & a Haircut, 2 bits')

Stranger: (blank stare) Me: I win, fuck you LOL

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask

Me: All ninjas wear masks

Stranger: LOL you wish

Me: No seriously, I’m training under a Shinobi Master & learning discipline by enduring discomfort

Stranger: Oh ok, masks are pretty uncomfortable

Me: I’m talking about you harassing me, asshole

***

Stranger: Take that stupid mask off

Me: Excuse me, are you demanding that I remove what I’m wearing

Stranger: Yeah take it off

Me: NO MEANS NO!!! I WILL NOT REMOVE WHAT I’M WEARING AND EXPOSE MYSELF TO YOU! GET BACK, I DON’T KNOW YOU! (Blowing whistle hanging around my neck)

***

Stranger in grocery store: Why you wearing a mask

Me: For crop dusting

Stranger: Oh yeah that’s hazardous work, I see

Me: Why don’t you look up crop dusting on Urban Dictionary

Stranger: (looks on phone, looks up in horror)

Me: (crop dusts stranger while wheeling grocery cart away)

***

Stranger: (fake coughs loudly upon seeing me in a mask)

Me: Are you ok

Stranger: Yeah

Me: You should probably see a doctor for that fake cough

Stranger: What

Me: Faking symptoms of illness for attention could be a sign of Munchausen Syndrome, a serious psychological disorder

***

Stranger: Why you wearing that mask

Me: To prove that it’s possible to be pro-choice and pro-life at the same time

Stranger: (blank stare)

***

Stranger: Hey idiot, look around… you see anyone else in here masked

Me: No, just me

Stranger: Well how does that make your feel

Me: Pretty sad, I wish I could talk to my friends about it, but they all jumped off a cliff together & I didn’t join them

***

Stranger: (sees me in a mask, fake coughs loudly)

Me: You should get that cough checked, that’s exactly how my neighbor sounded the other day

Stranger: LOL well we probably got the same mild cold, tell your neighbor I said get well soon

Me: I can’t

Stranger: Why

Me: He’s dead

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask

Me: I’m practicing good hand hygiene, duh

Stranger: What

Me: I just washed my hands vigorously with soap & water for 20 seconds. They’ve never been cleaner. If I breathe germs on them then what good is that going to do me? This is basic science.

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask

Me: My partner & I are trying to conceive, going to the fertility doc today

Stranger: Healthcare places don’t require masks anymore

Me: Yeah I know, just dropping off some semen for testing, the mask is keeping it put till I get there

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask

Me: Trust me, it’s for your benefit

Stranger: Why

Me: I just snorted bath salts & everyone’s face is looking delicious right about now

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask

Me: It says I have to in Leviticus 13:45: Anyone with such a defiling disease must wear torn clothes, let their hair be unkempt, cover the lower part of their face & cry out, 'Unclean!’ Which is why my hair looks like shit too, just so ya know

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask? Time to get over COVID. There are bigger social issues that matter, like gun control. Do you realize there’s a greater chance a witnessing a mass shooting than getting COVID today?

Me: Duh, of course. The mask is to block the gunpowder & smoke.

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask, they don’t work

Me: So if you had surgery you wouldn’t want a masked surgeon

Stranger: That’s different, I don’t want anyone breathing germs onto my raw, exposed organs

Me: Like inhaling germs into your raw, exposed lungs

Stranger: Yes. No wait, wtf

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask

Me: I’m going to a costume party

Stranger: Oh… ok so what exactly are supposed to be

Me: A human being whose self-preservation instincts are still intact

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask

Me: Wow that’s a really personal question, don’t you think we should get to know each other better first before we start talking about medical stuff

Stranger: What

Me: I’ll go first, what are your pronouns

Stranger: Oh fuck this

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask

Me: I’m trying to set a good example for our new CDC Director

#MaskUpMandy

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask

Me: To block the smell of pumpkin spice, it’s everywhere

Stranger: Yeah I get it, it’s too sweet

Me: It’s not that, it’s the senseless violence against pumpkins this time of year that upsets me, I can’t handle the smell of death

Stranger: What

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask, haven’t you heard of immune debt

Me: Yeah, I was immunocompromised before I got COVID & my immune system is even worse off now so if I get it again I will have to file for immune bankruptcy

Stranger: What

Me: And my credit score is already bad

***

Stranger: Why you wearing a mask, don’t you know you’re breathing your own carbon dioxide

Me: You mean as opposed to breathing everyone else’s? LOL, how primitive. Do you also have other people spit their saliva in your mouth when you eat?

Stranger: What

***

Click here for #MaskholeClapbacks Volume 1

You can support my work by signing up for a membership to The Guiness Pig Diaries or buying me a coffee.

In good humor and solidarity,

Guiness Pig